A warmup for DNBRD

The Midwest is kind of insanely snowy right now. My class was canceled and the library where I’m doing my practicum (library school internship) is closed. My plan for today is to finish The Luxe, by Anna Godbersen, and start Tantalize, by Cynthia Leitich Smith. And eat beef stew.

What are your snowy day plans?

About Amanda K

Amanda K holds a master's degree in Library and Information Studies. She's a housewife, a Planned Parenthood volunteer, a sewist, and an aspiring gourmet home cook. View all posts by Amanda K

2 responses to “A warmup for DNBRD

  • Jennifer

    I myself am working on "A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius" by Dave Eggers and practicing chocolate truffles for my holiday gifts. They are the perfect recession time gift: fancy, delicious, and homemade.

  • Amanda Hyphenated

    Oooh truffles! Recipe please! :DI made crock pot beef stew (that smells AMAZING), and have generally lazed around all day. It's fantastic.

