Listen to me this Friday on Wisconsin Public Radio!

I got a really exciting email this morning from a producer at the Joy Cardin program on Wisconsin Public Radio. They want me to be on the show! You can listen to it from 6-7am, this Friday, December 18th, online (go to the link  and click “Listen to WPR online”) or, if you are in Wisconsin, on AM 970.

I’ll talk a little about Do Nothing But Ready Day and then take caller questions. I’m so excited/nervous/omgomgomgomg.

Any advice? What books should I recommend to callers?

About Amanda K

Amanda K holds a master's degree in Library and Information Studies. She's a housewife, a Planned Parenthood volunteer, a sewist, and an aspiring gourmet home cook. View all posts by Amanda K

3 responses to “Listen to me this Friday on Wisconsin Public Radio!

  • Lilithcat

    That's wonderful! Just so you know, those of us on LibraryThing who do this are going to give the books we read a consistent tag (see http://www.librarything.com/topic/78623), and I've been talking it up on BookCrossing, too.This is an incredible example of the power of the Internet and viral communications, isn't it?

  • Michael B

    Watch your "p's" and "t's" when talking into a microphone. 😀

  • Vasilly

    Congratulations! Recommend The Thirteenth Tale by Diane Setterfeld. It's one of my favorites. What about Tuck Everlasting by Natalie Babbitt for any kids who want to participate Sunday? The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins is great for older teens. So is Marcelo in The Real World by Francisco X Stork. Good luck.

