When in 2010?

Update: Polling for DNBRD 2010 ends in one week, on January 24.  If you haven’t voted yet, please do.

Let’s decide together when to schedule Do Nothing But Read Day for 2010.

We’d also like to know if you’d be interested in a Do Nothing But Read Day more than once a year. Leave a comment and let us know.

About Amanda K

Amanda K holds a master's degree in Library and Information Studies. She's a housewife, a Planned Parenthood volunteer, a sewist, and an aspiring gourmet home cook. View all posts by Amanda K

6 responses to “When in 2010?

  • Mary-Justine Lanyon

    One of the best things about Do Nothing But Read Day is it has made many people keep reading after the day itself. I think there should be one official day with continuing reports on additional time spent reading and the books read.

  • Girouard

    I want a DNBRD once or twice a month.

  • Suzie

    Do-nothing-but-read days are my guilty pleasures, and I indulge often. I discontinued my TV a couple of years ago and with grown family out of town and frequent federal holdays (I’m a government drone) I can think of nothing better, nothing more stimulating, and, OK, nothing more self-indulgent, than to read a whole book in one day.

    Quite seriously, a book is a wholly different experience when read in one sitting. I strongly support DNBR days.

  • Jennifer

    In theory – every day! In practicality one official day every year so you can build up more press and popularity. It would be super if schools, libraries, and bookstores everywhere get on the bandwagon and really make it a big deal.
    Personally, I’ll try to be celebrating it’s anniversary at least once a month. Nothing is better than spending an entire day reading!

  • Elizabeth

    I would love to see a day in jan or feb. It would tie in nicely with the northern climates need for hibernation when the snow flies.

