Follow-up to At Issue

Thanks for listening yesterday, everyone! We went from having 215 people signed up before the show to almost 250 people after the show. That’s incredible!

Savannah, the teenage caller yesterday, if you are out there, I’m interested in talking to you about books. You really inspired me!

All of the callers were fantastic yesterday, and Ben is one of the nicest guys. I’m so grateful for the opportunity, and I hope I get to be on the radio again; I sort of love it.

As soon as the folks at At Issue put the link for the show onto their site, I’ll post it here so you can listen to me on a loop forever. I know that’s your dream.

If you haven’t signed up yet, you still have time! I’m being nice this time; if you are signed up before 11:59pm CST tomorrow night, you will be entered in the drawing.

Have fun tomorrow, everyone!

About Amanda K

Amanda K holds a master's degree in Library and Information Studies. She's a housewife, a Planned Parenthood volunteer, a sewist, and an aspiring gourmet home cook. View all posts by Amanda K

2 responses to “Follow-up to At Issue

  • Laurie

    Amanda, I was wishing I could call in yesterday. I know not all listeners are from Wisconsin, but for those that are, I thought people might want to know about Badgerlink. If you are in Wisconsin you should be able to have access at http://www.badgerlink.net/

    Lots of databases but what I was thinking readers might want to know about are Novelist and Novelist K-8. I love using those for ideas of things to read and just learning about different books. A wonderful resource…. and FREE!

  • Amanda Lanyon-LeSage

    Laurie,
    Badgerlink is a great gateway to databases and other resources for Wisconsin residents! I think other states have similar programs… Most of the time, people can access them by entering their library card number and PIN.
    I love Novelist, because it makes finding new books really easy, especially when I have no idea what I actually want to read next.

    Thanks so much for listening, Laurie!

