Do Nothing But Read Day 2011

Hey folks!

 

This year’s Do Nothing But Read Day is going to take place on August 6, 2011. This gives us all plenty of time to find a stack of books to keep us occupied!!

A reminder about the rules of engagement: 1) Read. 2) Have fun! I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again: reading should be a fun experience, and I don’t care what you’re reading as long as you’re doing it.

 

I’ll post a sign-up form in the next few days (tomorrow is my birthday!), so stay tuned.

Parting question: what are you reading right now? I’m reading the third book in the No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency series, Morality for Beautiful Girls, and now I want to go to Botswana!

About Amanda K

Amanda K holds a master's degree in Library and Information Studies. She's a housewife, a Planned Parenthood volunteer, a sewist, and an aspiring gourmet home cook. View all posts by Amanda K

5 responses to “Do Nothing But Read Day 2011

  • cinnebun

    Yay! So excited for this! I’m currently reading Jane Austen’s Northanger Abbey.

  • I said a link chicka link « Grumpy rumblings of the untenured

    […] a Do Nothing But Read day coming up on August 6th!  I’ll be doing it — will […]

  • rainpebble/belva

    I plan to take part in your “Do Nothing But Read Day” and will be reading all Virago books. The ones I have slotted thus far are:
    [The Fountain Overflows] by [[Rebecca West]]
    [Cousin Rosamund] by [[Rebecca West]]
    [Where the Apple Ripens] by [[Jessie Kesson]]
    [The Ballad and the Source] by [[Rosamond Lehmann]]
    [Liana] by [[Martha Gellhorn]]
    We’ll see how it goes. Good reads all,
    belva

  • Haifa

    To me, during holidays, most days are a “Do Nothing But Read Day” haha
    Currently reading Paulo Coelho’s books! Lovin’ it 🙂

  • Jayantibhai Patel

    I am very excited to read that such kind om Marathonic contest to boost up and nurture the test of reading on the name of readathone is scheduled on 6th August 2011. Very nice I shall also participate provided some new Book on Higher education come to hand.

