Have you signed up yet?

Hey there,

Have you officially signed up for Do Nothing But Read Day yet? No? Well, I’ve made it super easy this time around. Just click this link (this one right here) or click the link at the top of the page that says “DNBRD 2011 Sign-Up Form.” I couldn’t find any flashing lights or fluorescent arrows at the store, but I think you’ll find it just fine. đŸ™‚

 

Any reading plans yet?

About Amanda K

Amanda K holds a master's degree in Library and Information Studies. She's a housewife, a Planned Parenthood volunteer, a sewist, and an aspiring gourmet home cook. View all posts by Amanda K

4 responses to “Have you signed up yet?

  • Todd Mayville

    I’m definitely going to be participating; in fact, I created an event on Facebook and invited most of my friends to it…within minutes I had several “yes” replies. đŸ™‚

    Speaking of Facebook, would it be all right to use the crest for the event image? đŸ™‚

  • Sherry Thompson

    I missed last weekend’s “Write-a-thon” offered by my local authors group, Written Remains Writers Guild. It seems only fair that I commit to something next weekend.
    And it just so happens, I have the perfect book for the purpose! A writer friend, Kat Heckenbach, has asked me to provide the back cover blurb for her forthcoming book, “Finding Angel”. Since I’ve heard that it helps to read the book first, I thought I might do so.
    So that’s the book I expect to be reading on my Kindle. (It’s not yet listed in my collections. I’m waiting for a physical copy to enter.)
    SherryThompson

  • candiss

    I just signed up and am trying to decide which of my reading queue to read next. I need to finish the two books I’m reading right now so I can start with a fresh ‘page 1’ on Saturday!

    I’ve spread the word about the event and contest to my various bookish internet haunts. I hope there will be a good turnout!

  • Her Royal Orangeness

    So…is this event actually happening? I haven’t had any response from my sign-up form, and there’s no updates here or on the facebook page?

