Tomorrow!

Do Nothing But Read Day 2011 is tomorrow!

Have you signed up yet? The link is right up there! If you sign up officially, you are entered to win some books and a personalized bibliography that I’ll create for you. Pretty awesome, right? Right. You can sign up until tomorrow around 6pm, so get on that!

I’ve finally nailed what I’m going to read! I’m starting out with Flannery O’Connor’s A Good Man is Hard to Find and Other Stories, and then I’m going to read Gary Shteyngart’s Super Sad True Love Story, which looks great.

Remember, I’ll be on Wisconsin Public Radio today at 5pm Central!

About Amanda K

Amanda K holds a master's degree in Library and Information Studies. She's a housewife, a Planned Parenthood volunteer, a sewist, and an aspiring gourmet home cook. View all posts by Amanda K

2 responses to “Tomorrow!

  • Rachel

    Thank you for putting reading on the top of my to do list today. I’ve had a great day of reading! Got through 1.5 books and about to start another.

    I look forward to the next one!

  • Scott

    I think this is a great thing to try and would loved to have participated. But I did not learn of this event until the event was over. Hopefully there will be better notice when a more regular day can be found for it.

