Hello Wisconsin…and elsewhere!

First, I want to thank Amanda for inviting me onboard. I feel like the fan who gets to get up on stage during a concert. I love the idea of a holiday that is all about reading, but I also think it’s so important to incorporate reading for fun into every day.

I found out yesterday that my mom has never read E.B. White’s classic Charlotte’s Web. For my part, I never read The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn until earlier this summer. My sister and I are working through the 2008 edition of 1001 Books You Must Read Before You Die, which is what got me to read Huck Finn.

Are there books that you’ve never read that you wish you had, or books that you think people would be surprised that you haven’t gotten to yet?

About Marissa Antosh

Librarian-to-be, artist, red enthusiast. View all posts by Marissa Antosh

Comments are disabled.

