Speak Out with Your Geek Out!

It’s Speak Out with Your Geek Out week! This event is an effort to make being a geek more acceptable, and to end bullying surrounding geek stuff. Geeks can be positive role models, so this week, a lot of bloggers are “coming out” with their geekiness.

I’ve been a reader and a book nerd since I was 2, and I used to get made fun of a lot. Spending my time reading a book during lunch was, apparently, not the cool thing to do. Now that I’m an adult, I’m the kind of adult who goes to comic book conventions, reads horror novels, and plays video games. Geeking out is about doing what you love, and not really caring what people think about it.

Question for you, Dear Reader:

What do you “geek out” about? What’s your nerdy passion?

About Amanda K

Amanda K holds a master's degree in Library and Information Studies. She's a housewife, a Planned Parenthood volunteer, a sewist, and an aspiring gourmet home cook. View all posts by Amanda K

One response to “Speak Out with Your Geek Out!

  • lifewithfelber

    Reading has always been my main geek badge, but I’m also a table top gamer, a video gamer, a convention goer, and a fan of all kinds of “geek” TV: Doctor Who, The Guild, Firefly, Star Wars, etc.

